Term Dates

2018-2019

Term Date of Opening Date of Closing
Autumn First half-term Tuesday 4th September 2018 Friday 19th October 2018
Autumn: Second half-term Tuesday 30th October 2018 Thursday 20th December 2018
Spring: First half-term Thursday 3rd January 2019 Thursday 14th February 2019
Spring: Second half-term Monday 25th February 2019 Friday 5th April 2019
Easter weekend – Friday 19th April and Monday 22nd April 2019

falls within the April holiday period

Summer: First half-term Tuesday 23rd April 2019 Friday 24th May 2019
May Day – Monday 6th May 2019
Summer: Second half-term Monday 10th June 2019 Thursday 25th July 2019

 

EASTER 2019: Friday 19th April and Monday 22nd April 2019 falls within the April holiday period.

MAY DAY BANK HOLIDAY: School will be closed on Monday 6th May 2019.

INSET DAYS for 2019-20 are as follows:

Monday 3rd September 2018
Monday 29th October 2018
Friday 21st December 2018
Friday 15th February 2019
Friday 26th July 2019

2019-2020

 Terms Date of opening  Date of closing
Autumn first half term Wednesday 4thSeptember 2019  Thursday 24th October 2019
 Autumn second half term Wednesday 6th  November 2019 Thursday 19th December2019
 Spring first half term Tuesday 7th January 2020  Friday 14th February 2020
 Spring second half term Monday 24th February 2020  Friday 3rd April 2020
 Easter Weekend Friday 10 April and Monday 13 April 2020 falls inside the April holiday period
 Summer first half term Wednesday 15th April 2020  Friday 22nd May 2020
 May Day – Monday 4 May 2020
 Summer second half term Monday 8th June 2020 Friday 24th  July 2020
 TOTAL    

INSET: Monday 2nd September
Tuesday 3rd September
Friday 25th October
Monday 27th July
Tuesday 28th July

Easter Weekend – Friday 10 April and Monday 13 April 2020 falls within the 2 week April break